Latest News

You can watch DirecTV’s unscrambled broadcast of TV JAPAN’s major news programs.3/26(Thu)

You can watch DirecTV’s unscrambled broadcast of TV JAPAN’s major news programs.
Tune into TVJAPAN during the below air schedule for news and current affairs programs offering updates on COVID-19.

 

Tune into TV JAPAN on channel 2040

 

NHK News 7
6:00 AM ET, 3 AM PT Re-run 7:00 AM ET, 4 AM PT

News Watch 9
8:00 AM ET, 5 AM PT

International News Report 2020
10:30 AM ET, 7:30 AM PT

News: Good Morning, Japan
5:00 PM & 7:00 PM ET; 2 PM & 4 PM PT

COVID-19 Info for US & CANADA
around 11 PM ET, 8 PM PT
Re-run 7:45 AM ET, 4:45 AM PT

April Program Schedule is UP! Lots of New Drama are coming!3/25(Wed)

Enjoy Movie , “Love's Twisting Path” and “ONE PIECE Film Z” with English subtitles.  Lots of new Drama start! New Drama Serical “Yell”, “BG(2020)”, “The Pride of the Temp(2020),  “Paths of the Dragons”, “MIU404” , “70 Years Old, Primipara!”, and more!  And enjoy new regular programs! “DAWN OF GAIA”, “Haru's Weekend at Japanese Old House Cafe” “Let's Tweet in English” etc, as well as new Anime, “Shonen Ashibe Go! Go! Goma-chan” & “Meow Meow Japanese”.  All the new programs starting from April are highlighted Pink on Program schedule.

Due to the spread of infection of COVID-19, Customer service operation has been restricted3/20(Fri)

Due to the spread of infection of COVID-19 and the restriction of business operation of TV JAPAN customer service in Los Angeles, it might take longer time to reply to your inquiries.

We apologize for any inconvenience, and appreciate your understanding during this special and extraordinary time.

 

北米での「新型コロナウイルス関連情報」特設ページはこちらから。放送したミニ番組を配信しています。3/13(Fri)

北米での「新型コロナウイルス関連情報」特設ページはこちらから。放送したミニ番組を配信しています。

Termination Notice: TV JAPAN Look Back service (XFINITY (Comcast) & COX) end on 3/31/20202/27(Thu)

TV JAPAN Look Back service available only through XFINITY(Comcast) & COX cable will end on March 31, 2020.

Thank you very much for your understanding.

 

Notice to TV JAPAN Subscribers using Legacy receiver through Comcast XFINITY1/28(Tue)

Equipment Update Notice has been sent out to TV JAPAN subscribers using Legacy receiver from Comcast XFINITY.  TV JAPAN channel on Legacy receiver is listed below.  If you watch TV JAPAN on these channels and receive the notice, you need to update the receiver in order to continue TV JAPAN subscription.  Please visit xfinity.com/equipmentupdate and complete the procedure  by February 24, 2020 to avoid any impact to your subscription.

TV JAPAN Channel # Legacy Receiver

  190  VT

  245  WA

  330  CA

  584  TX

  674 DC/DE /IL/IN/MD/MI/MS/NC /PA /VA

  693  OR/Vancouver, WA

  855  MA/NH 

  955  ME

  963  CO

 

Notice of termination of TV JAPAN Mobile App: TV JAPAN Mobile App is no longer available for download at App Store and Google Play5/1(Wed)

We regret to inform, the TV JAPAN Mobile App is no longer available for download at App Store and Google Play as of April 23, 2019.
We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Please continue to visit TV JAPAN website (tvjapan.net) on your mobile devices.
Thank you for your continued support.

TV JAPAN offers Refer a friend Prograrm!4/2(Tue)

Refer your friends, both of you and your friends earn the rebate of US$25(US resident), US$20(Canada resident)!

For more details, please check here

PAGE TOP