Variety

Featured Programs

©NHK
Intestinal Bacteria
11/ 28 (Tue) 8:55PM(ET) /5:55PM(PT)
A unique theater show in which the showman chooses one item of the world and presents how to use or operate it with some surprising facts and useful tips that might 'update' your life.

©NHK
Setagaya, Tokyo
12/ 3 (Sun) 7:10PM(ET) /4:10PM(PT)
Comedian Tamori takes you on a tour to offer a glimpse of history hidden in modern scenes.

©NHK
bicycle
12/ 5 (Tue) 12:05AM(ET) /9:05PM(PT)

©NHK
Okinawa vs Kochi
12/ 6 (Wed) 8:00PM(ET) /5:00PM(PT)
A program in which celebrities plan their only travel tours with family and friends in their beloved hometowns. Looking back at their roots, they share the warmth and charms of their hometowns, including gourmet and scenic spots not listed in guidebooks.

12/ 9 (Sat) 1:50PM(ET) /10:50AM(PT)

©NHK
12/ 10 (Sun) 8:50PM(ET) /5:50PM(PT)
An informational program that reveals Japan as it is by following incidents posted on local media such as local newspapers and business presses.

©NHK
The show is MC-ed by comedian Hiroiki Ariyoshi. The mascot character "Kaneo-kun", who loves money, visits various places, including popular visiting locations, and looks into different phenomena to learn how money plays a role. The undertaking help unravel unexpected trends in society. The program, which can be enjoyed by every member of the family, offers much food for thought.

©フジテレビジョン
12/ 14 (Thu) 8:50PM(ET) /5:50PM(PT)
With Sanma Akashiya, one of the biggest comedians in Japan as the host, the how will transmit gosip and truth about what is rumored around the world. With each episode a topic will be chosen and explored to its tiniest component.

©Asahi Television Broadcasting Corp.
12/ 15 (Fri) 2:40AM(ET) /11:40PM(PT)
The show has run successfully for more than 10 years in Japan! The concept of this show is that the celebrity MUST HAVE knowledge of a first class lifestyle. Can you recognize the difference between a $10,000 wine and a cheap wine? Contestants will be asked 6 questions. Only the people who recognize quality can show off their talent as a real celebrity!!!

©NHK
12/ 16 (Sat) 7:45PM(ET) /4:45PM(PT)

# Recommended Creatures
12/ 18 (Mon) 9:05PM(ET) /6:05PM(PT)

©NHK
12/ 26 (Tue) 9:15PM(ET) /6:15PM(PT)

Regulary Aired Programs

cool japan w/English Sub.
©NHK
Tue
 
12:05~12:55AM(ET) /9:05~9:55PM(PT)
Thu
RE
RE 5:10~6:00AM(ET) /2:10~3:00AM(PT)
Japanese Entertainment Encyclopedia
©NHK
Tue
 
4:00~4:30PM(ET) /1:00~1:30PM(PT)
Instruction Manual Theater
©NHK
Tue
 
8:55~9:45PM(ET) /5:55~6:45PM(PT)
Sat
RE
RE 1:50~2:35PM(ET) /10:50~11:35AM(PT)
Late Night Show with Nitty and Gritty
©NHK
Fri
 
12:30~1:00AM(ET) /9:30~10:00PM(PT)
Thu
RE
RE 3:45~4:15AM(ET) /12:45~1:15AM(PT)
Fish Masters
©NHK
Mon
 
5:30~6:00PM(ET) /2:30~3:00PM(PT)
Quiz! Just Circle It
©NHK
Mon
 
8:00~8:50PM(ET) /5:00~5:50PM(PT)
Sat
RE
RE 2:10~3:00AM(ET) /11:10~12:00AM(PT)
Lunch ON!
©NHK
Thu
 
11:20~11:50PM(ET) /8:20~8:50PM(PT)
Tue
RE
RE 12:30~1:00PM(ET) /9:30~10:00AM(PT)
Which Travel Plan Do You Prefer?
©NHK
Wed
 
8:00~8:45PM(ET) /5:00~5:45PM(PT)
Sun
RE
RE 4:00~4:40AM(ET) /1:00~1:40AM(PT)
Pop Music Club
©NHK
Sun
 
5:00~6:00PM(ET) /2:00~3:00PM(PT)
Trivia Quizzes--You'll Get Scolded by Chiko-chan!
©NHK
Fri
 
8:00~8:50PM(ET) /5:00~5:50PM(PT)
Tue
RE
RE 1:00~1:45AM(ET) /10:00~10:45PM(PT)
BANANASAND
©TBS(Japan)
Fri
 
8:50~9:45PM(ET) /5:50~6:45PM(PT)
Fri
RE
RE 1:00~1:45AM(ET) /10:00~10:45PM(PT)
Strolling with Tamori
©NHK
Sun
 
7:10~8:00PM(ET) /4:10~5:00PM(PT)
Mon
RE
RE 1:00~1:45AM(ET) /10:00~10:45PM(PT)
Honmadekka!? TV
©フジテレビジョン
Thu
 
8:50~9:45PM(ET) /5:50~6:45PM(PT)
Thu
RE
RE 1:00~1:50AM(ET) /10:00~10:50PM(PT)
The World Unknown to Matsuko
©TBS(Japan)
Thu
 
8:50~9:45PM(ET) /5:50~6:45PM(PT)
Thu
RE
RE 1:00~1:50AM(ET) /10:00~10:50PM(PT)
WARUIKOATSUMARE: For Everyone to Enjoy and Learn about Society
©NHK
Sat
 
7:15~7:45PM(ET) /4:15~4:45PM(PT)
Sun
RE
RE 12:40~1:15AM(ET) /9:40~10:15PM(PT)
What the Villains Have to Say
Tue
 
5:30~6:00PM(ET) /2:30~3:00PM(PT)
Wed
RE
RE 4:30~5:00AM(ET) /1:30~2:00AM(PT)
Tokoro-san's Pursuit of Truth
©NHK
Sun
 
8:50~9:20PM(ET) /5:50~6:20PM(PT)
Mon
RE
RE 3:30~4:00AM(ET) /12:30~1:00AM(PT)
Exploration Factory
Sat
 
11:50~12:15AM(ET) /8:50~9:15AM(PT)
The Visualization Entertainment: Go! Kaneo-kun
©NHK
Mon
 
9:05~9:45PM(ET) /6:05~6:45PM(PT)
Tue
RE
RE 4:00~4:35AM(ET) /1:00~1:35AM(PT)
Correlation Diagram of the Complex Social Phenomena
©NHK
Mon
 
8:50~9:05PM(ET) /5:50~6:05PM(PT)
Fri
RE
RE 12:15~12:30PM(ET) /9:15~9:30AM(PT)
Warawanai Sugaku-- a Comedian Explains Advanced Math with No Laughs
©NHK
Mon
 
11:20~11:50PM(ET) /8:20~8:50PM(PT)
Tue
RE
RE 3:30~4:00AM(ET) /12:30~1:00AM(PT)
Comedy Show: Shouten
©NIPPON TV
Sun
 
9:20~9:45PM(ET) /6:20~6:45PM(PT)
Fri
RE
RE 12:30~1:00PM(ET) /9:30~10:00AM(PT)
Miwa Akihiro's Life Counseling Room
©NHK
Wed
 
11:20~11:50PM(ET) /8:20~8:50PM(PT)
Thu
RE
RE 12:30~1:00PM(ET) /9:30~10:00AM(PT)
Amazing Disassembly Works
Wed
 
8:55~9:45PM(ET) /5:55~6:45PM(PT)
Thu
RE
RE 3:00~3:45AM(ET) /12:00~12:45AM(PT)
NARESOME: Beginning of Our Relationship
©NHK
Wed
 
11:20~11:50PM(ET) /8:20~8:50PM(PT)
Thu
RE
RE 12:30~1:00PM(ET) /9:30~10:00AM(PT)
Tsurube's Salute to Families
©NHK
Mon
 
8:00~8:50PM(ET) /5:00~5:50PM(PT)
Sat
RE
RE 2:10~3:00AM(ET) /11:10~12:00AM(PT)

PAGE TOP