News

Featured Programs

©NHK
COVID-19: Video Diary of Nurses at an Intensive Care Unit
4/ 17 (Sat) 10:05PM(ET) /7:05PM(PT)
A documentary based on timely subjects famous for its dignity and in-depth reporting.

©NHK
AI Investigates Keys to End COVID-19 Crisis
4/ 18 (Sun) 10:00PM(ET) /7:00PM(PT)
A documentary based on timely subjects famous for its dignity and in-depth reporting.

Regulary Aired Programs

NHK News
Mon-Fri
 
11:00~11:10AM(ET) /8:00~8:10AM(PT)
Sat
 
1:50~2:00PM(ET) /10:50~11:00AM(PT)
Sun
 
2:50~3:00PM(ET) /11:50~12:00PM(PT)
SunMonTueWedThu
 
2:50~3:00AM(ET) /11:50~12:00AM(PT)
NHK News 4K Local Edition
Mon-Fri
 
2:45~3:10PM(ET) /11:45~12:10PM(PT)
NHK News
Fri
 
2:50~3:00AM(ET) /11:50~12:00AM(PT)
SunMonTueWedThu
 
3:50~4:00AM(ET) /12:50~1:00AM(PT)
NHK Special
©NHK
SunSat
 
10:00~11:00PM(ET) /7:00~8:00PM(PT)
SunMon
RE
RE 5:10~6:00AM(ET) /2:10~3:00AM(PT)
News: Good Morning, Japan
©NHK
Mon-Fri
 
7:00~8:00PM(ET) /4:00~5:00PM(PT)
News: Good Morning, Japan
©NHK
Mon-Fri
 
5:00~5:30PM(ET) /2:00~2:30PM(PT)
SunSat
 
6:00~6:45PM(ET) /3:00~3:45PM(PT)
NHK News 7
©NHK
SunSat
 
7:00~7:30AM(ET) /4:00~4:30AM(PT)
Mon-Fri
RE
RE 7:00~7:30AM(ET) /4:00~4:30AM(PT)
NHK News 7
©NHK
Mon-Fri
 
6:00~6:30AM(ET) /3:00~3:30AM(PT)
Today's Close-up Plus
©NHK
TueWedThu
 
9:00~9:30AM(ET) /6:00~6:30AM(PT)
Saturday Sports News
©NHK
Sat
 
11:00~11:25AM(ET) /8:00~8:25AM(PT)
News
MonTueWedThu
 
1:55~2:00AM(ET) /10:55~11:00PM(PT)
News 5 from Shibuya
SunMonTueWed
 
5:00~5:10AM(ET) /2:00~2:10AM(PT)
Be a World News Master
Sun
 
10:50~11:30AM(ET) /7:50~8:30AM(PT)
News Watch 9
©NHK
Mon-Fri
 
8:00~9:00AM(ET) /5:00~6:00AM(PT)
News & Weather
Fri
 
1:55~2:00AM(ET) /10:55~11:00PM(PT)
Sat
 
11:25~11:30AM(ET) /8:25~8:30AM(PT)
Sun
 
12:50~12:55PM(ET) /9:50~9:55AM(PT)
SunSat
 
8:00~8:15AM(ET) /5:00~5:15AM(PT)
News & Weather
Mon-Fri
 
10:15~10:20AM(ET) /7:15~7:20AM(PT)
News
Thu
 
5:00~5:10AM(ET) /2:00~2:10AM(PT)
FriSat
 
5:00~5:05AM(ET) /2:00~2:05AM(PT)
SatSun
 
11:00~11:15PM(ET) /8:00~8:15PM(PT)
News Around Japan
MonTueWedThu
 
2:00~2:50AM(ET) /11:00~11:50PM(PT)
International News Report 2021
Mon-Fri
 
10:20~11:00AM(ET) /7:20~8:00AM(PT)
Sunday Debate
©NHK
Sun
 
9:00~10:05AM(ET) /6:00~7:05AM(PT)
News Commentary
Mon-Fri
 
3:10~3:20PM(ET) /12:10~12:20PM(PT)
The Flame Across Japan
Mon-Fri
 
11:10~11:15AM(ET) /8:10~8:15AM(PT)
Sat
 
11:30~11:35AM(ET) /8:30~8:35AM(PT)
Sun
 
12:55~1:00PM(ET) /9:55~10:00AM(PT)
News This Week
Fri
 
12:05~12:35AM(ET) /9:05~9:35PM(PT)
Tokyo Local Information NETADORI!
©NHK
Fri
 
9:00~9:30AM(ET) /6:00~6:30AM(PT)

PAGE TOP