Music

Featured Programs

©NHK
12/ 11 (Tue) 7:45PM(ET) /4:45PM(PT)

©NHK
hide(X JAPAN)
12/ 13 (Thu) 11:40PM(ET) /8:40PM(PT)
A music program targeted at adults featuring musicians, who rarely appear on television, from genres ranging from folk music to the so-called "new music".

©NHK
12/ 22 (Sat) 11:15PM(ET) /8:15PM(PT)
Enjoy another red and white year-end song festival called "AKASHIYA KOUHAKU," hosted by veteran comedian Sanma Akashiya, also known as a connoisseur of music.

12/ 24 (Mon) 1:00PM(ET) /10:00AM(PT)

©NHK
Myths of Izumo: Fun with Japanese Concert
12/ 29 (Sat) 9:00AM(ET) /6:00AM(PT)
A children's program which focuses on learning correct Japanese by letting children have fun with the words.

©テレビ朝日
12/ 29 (Sat) 10:15PM(ET) /7:15PM(PT)

©NHK
A live relay of the annual year-end song festival where performing artists chosen to participate in the show will sing songs to mark the end of the year 2018. The artists are separated in red and white teams by genders, and the judges and the audience decide the winning team based on their performances. Enjoy Japan's most popular song festival.

Regulary Aired Programs

AKB48 SHOW
©NHK
Wed
 
4:30~5:00AM(ET) /1:30~2:00AM(PT)
J-MELO
©NHK
Tue
 
4:30~5:00AM(ET) /1:30~2:00AM(PT)
Amateur Singing Contest
©NHK
Sun
 
1:00~1:50PM(ET) /10:00~10:50AM(PT)
SONGS
©NHK
Thu
 
11:40~12:15PM(ET) /8:40~9:15PM(PT)
Sat
RE
RE 5:05~5:35AM(ET) /2:05~2:35AM(PT)
Song Concert
©NHK
Tue
 
8:00~8:45PM(ET) /5:00~5:45PM(PT)
Wed
RE
RE 3:00~3:50AM(ET) /12:00~12:50AM(PT)
With Mother
©NHK
Mon-Fri
 
11:35~12:00AM(ET) /8:35~9:00AM(PT)
Sat
 
11:35~12:00AM(ET) /8:35~9:00AM(PT)
Song for Everyone
©NHK
Mon-Fri
 
6:55~7:00PM(ET) /3:55~4:00PM(PT)
Chatty Jay's Sundry Shop
©NHK
Mon-Fri
 
12:20~12:30PM(ET) /9:20~9:30AM(PT)
Pop Music Club
©NHK
Sun
 
5:00~6:00PM(ET) /2:00~3:00PM(PT)
Music Station
©テレビ朝日
Sat
 
12:10~1:00AM(ET) /9:10~10:00PM(PT)
Songs of Japanese Spirit
©NHK
Sat
 
3:00~4:30PM(ET) /12:00~1:30PM(PT)

PAGE TOP