Drama

Featured Programs

©TBS(Japan)
(4)
11/ 12 (Tue) 10:15PM(ET) /7:15PM(PT)
Natsuki Obana (Takuya Kimura) is a chef, specializing in French cuisine. He runs a restaurant in Paris that has earned 2 stars from Michelin Guide. Natsuki is confident, but he suffers from pressure trying to attain 3 stars. An unexpected case takes place. Due to that, he loses his restaurant and colleagues. Under a very difficult situation, he meets female chef Rinko Hayami (Kyoka Suzuki). They decide to start a restaurant together and struggle to make the restaurant 3 stars.

©テレビ朝日
(4)
11/ 13 (Wed) 10:15PM(ET) /7:15PM(PT)
Totei University Hospital has built a massive deficit. Investor Nicholas Tange, whose nickname is Vulture, comes up with a turnaround plan for the hospital. His plan implements restructuring and cost cutting. By Nicholas Tange’s request, Michiko Daimon (Ryoko Yonekura) begins to work at the Totei University Hospital again.

©KANSAI TV/MMJ
Kuwano Shinsuke (Hiroshi Abe), a successful architect, is well-to-do, He is now 53, still lives alone in the same apartment, which has the latest gadgets, and enjoys single life. He is even more eccentric now, and feels a little anxious when he thinks about the future...

©NHK
11/ 14 (Thu) 1:00AM(ET) /10:00PM(PT)
Satoshi Kakeda (Nozomu Kotaki), a science geek not having any romantic experience, has fallen in love with Iijima (Fumika Baba), a cook in the college cafeteria. Expanding experiments, verifications, and fantasizing, Kakeda struggles with his first love.

©NHK
(3)
11/ 15 (Fri) 8:00PM(ET) /5:00PM(PT)
The story revolves around Unokichi, a grandchild of a wealthy merchant in Edo. Although he is super rich, he begins to serve as Doshin – samurai constable in the Edo period. While he lacks essential skills for constable, his detached attitude and cultured minds contribute to a resolution of mysteries.

©NHK
(42)
11/ 15 (Fri) 9:45PM(ET) /6:45PM(PT)
"Scarlet" tells the story of heroine Kimiko Kawahara, a ceramic artist in Shigaraki, one of Japan's major ceramic production centers. The drama depicts Kimiko's passion and joy for creativity, which overcome all thwarted efforts and difficulties. The series, based on an original plot, portrays the dramatic life of a woman with determination and positive outlook in life.

©NHK
(5)
11/ 15 (Fri) 10:15PM(ET) /7:15PM(PT)
Manako Amano (Yasuko Matsuyuki), a genius professor in Faculty of Engineering, is invited to the accident investigation committee and challenges the hidden truth of accidents. With the philosophy of "Learning from Failure", she untangles the mystery of the human relationships behind the accident and problems of modern society.

©NHK
(5)
11/ 16 (Sat) 10:15PM(ET) /7:15PM(PT)
This drama depicts the boyhood of "Tora-san", the character of the popular Japanese movie series "Otoko wa tsurai yo" ("It's Tough Being a Man"). The story from his secret of birth, to the departure from Shibamata station at the age of 14.

©テレビ朝日・東映
20 years have passed since the drama was born, and the combination with partner Takashi Sorimachi also entered the fifth year. Recently, the two performed the largest Hokkaido location in the drama series. A popular work by the Metropolitan Police Department special mission officer Ukyo Sugishita (Yutaka Mizutani) who tries to solve the case with his partner, Wataru Kaguragi(Takashi Sorimachi)

©NHK
(43)
11/ 17 (Sun) 8:00PM(ET) /5:00PM(PT)
NHK's historical drama for 2019 follows the life story of Shiso Kanakuri and Masaji Tabata in a relay format, tracing the turbulent history from the Stockholm Olympic games in 1912 to the Tokyo games in 1964. Kanakuri was the only Japanese marathon runner who competed in the 1912 games, the first Olympics where Japan took part. Tabata played a significant role in hosting the 1964 Tokyo Olympics.

©「きのう何食べた?」製作委員会
(6)
11/ 17 (Sun) 11:15PM(ET) /8:15PM(PT)
Shiro Kakei (Hidetoshi Nishijima) is an attorney and he works for a small law firm. He lives with his lover Kenji Yabuki (Seiyo Uchino) who is a hairdresser. Shiro's regular routine is that after work he buys groceries at a mart which has discounted prices.Afterwards, he goes home and makes dinner.When dinner is about ready, Kenji comes home from work. While they eat, the two men talk about pretty much everything. Their time during dinner is a precious time for them.

©ABC TV・tv asahi・松竹
11/ 23 (Sat) 9:05PM(ET) /6:05PM(PT)
Edo constable Watanabe,Shogoro (Higashiyama,Noriyuki) is worried about his wife Fuku (Nakagoshi,Noriko). She has been depressed ever since her mother died a year ago. His colleague Hikozaemon thinks exchanging her mother’s personal belongings for some other things is a good way for her to find closure. He introduces Yakichi (Ito,Kentaro) who barters goods with people besides apprenticing at a oil wholesale dealer...

Regulary Aired Programs

"Scarlet" For a Week
Sun
 
11:40~12:00AM(ET) /8:40~9:00AM(PT)
Please do not Attempt, Never.
©NHK
Thu
 
1:00~1:30AM(ET) /10:00~10:30PM(PT)
What Did You Eat Yesterday?
©「きのう何食べた?」製作委員会
Sun
 
11:15~11:55PM(ET) /8:15~8:55PM(PT)
He Who Can’t Marry season 2
©KANSAI TV/MMJ
Thu
 
10:15~11:15PM(ET) /7:15~8:15PM(PT)
Sat
RE
RE 5:05~6:00AM(ET) /2:05~3:00AM(PT)
La Grande Maison Tokyo
©TBS(Japan)
Tue
 
10:15~11:15PM(ET) /7:15~8:15PM(PT)
Tue
RE
RE 5:10~6:10AM(ET) /2:10~3:10AM(PT)
Trace
©KEI KOGA/NSP 2016, © FUJI TELEVISION
MonTueWedThuFriSat
RE
RE 3:00~3:55PM(ET) /12:00~12:55PM(PT)
Doctor-X (2019)
©テレビ朝日
Wed
 
10:15~11:15PM(ET) /7:15~8:15PM(PT)
Detective ZERO
©©テレビ朝日・東映
Sun
RE
RE 2:00~2:45PM(ET) /11:00~11:45AM(PT)
Our Dearest Sakura
©NIPPON TV
Mon
 
10:15~11:15PM(ET) /7:15~8:15PM(PT)
Thu
RE
RE 5:00~6:00AM(ET) /2:00~3:00AM(PT)
AIBOU: Tokyo Detective Duo Season 18
©テレビ朝日・東映
Sat
 
11:15~12:10PM(ET) /8:15~9:10PM(PT)
Miss Accident Investigation
©NHK
Fri
 
10:15~11:10PM(ET) /7:15~8:10PM(PT)
Wed
RE
RE 2:00~2:50AM(ET) /11:00~11:50PM(PT)
Boy Torajiro
©NHK
Sat
 
10:15~11:15PM(ET) /7:15~8:15PM(PT)
Sun
RE
RE 5:10~6:00AM(ET) /2:10~3:00AM(PT)
Millionaire Samurai Constable
©NHK
Fri
 
8:00~8:40PM(ET) /5:00~5:40PM(PT)
Sat
RE
RE 2:05~2:50AM(ET) /11:05~11:50PM(PT)
Idaten
©NHK
Sun
 
8:00~8:47PM(ET) /5:00~5:47PM(PT)
Sun
RE
RE 1:15~2:00AM(ET) /10:15~11:00PM(PT)
Tenchijin w/E Sub
Sat
 
5:15~6:00PM(ET) /2:15~3:00PM(PT)
Scarlet
©NHK
SunMonTueWedThuFri
 
9:45~10:00PM(ET) /6:45~7:00PM(PT)
MonTueWedThuFriSat
RE
RE 7:30~7:50AM(ET) /4:30~4:50AM(PT)
MonTueWedThuFriSat
RE
RE 10:00~10:20AM(ET) /7:00~7:20AM(PT)
"Idaten" Digest
Fri
 
11:10~11:15PM(ET) /8:10~8:15PM(PT)
Sat
RE
RE 5:10~5:15PM(ET) /2:10~2:15PM(PT)

PAGE TOP