TV JAPAN

Quality Japanese Channel 24/7 NHK cosmomedia America
日本語 Facebook
Digital Program Guide

Documentary

Highlight
Historical Anecdote

1/24 Tue.  9:00PM (ET) / 6:00PM (PT)

Enjoy the exciting revelations of inspiring human drama of heroes, great artists and even the ordinary people that helped shape 1800 years of Japan's history.


NHK Special

1/29 Sun.  10:15PM (ET) / 7:15PM (PT)

The Asian black bear, the king of the forest, is a very cautious animal living in a dense forest. Their behavior has long been shrouded in mystery. The program takes a close look at the Asian black bears in Ashio, located in the western part of Tochigi Prefecture, through the eyes of a local cameraman Hiroshi Yokota who has been watching them for 28 years.


Family History

1/30 Mon.  8:00PM (ET) / 5:00PM (PT)

The program unveils the family history of TV celebrities.


The Professionals

1/30 Mon.  11:15PM (ET) / 8:15PM (PT)

A documentary series that focuses on first-class professionals from various fields.


Somewhere Street

2/4 Sat.  2:00PM (ET) / 11:00AM (PT)

A close-up look at cities worldwide, as seen by a walking tourist. Viewers visit places off the beaten path, meet ordinary people, and enjoy a travel experience that's only possible on foot.


Nature Wonder Land

2/4 Sat.  7:10PM (ET) / 4:10PM (PT)

Many concealed nature unknown to humankind still exist in this world. A documentary on these mystified nature of our precious Earth.


Supreme Skills!

2/4 Sat.  7:40PM (ET) / 4:40PM (PT)

This program highlights the supreme skill of Japanese engineers who compete to meet the challenge of exceptionally strict production standards.


Strolling with Tamori

2/5 Sun.  7:10PM (ET) / 4:10PM (PT)

Comedian Tamori takes you on a tour to offer a glimpse of history hidden in modern scenes.


Asia Insight

Asia Insight

Wed

6:30am-7:00am (ET)/3:30am-4:00am (PT)

© NHK
Beautiful Moments Around The World

Beautiful Moments Around The World

Sun

12:10am-1:00am (ET)/9:10pm-10:00pm (PT)

© NHK
Charider--The Cyclist

Charider--The Cyclist

Wed

4:00am-4:30am (ET)/1:00am-1:30am (PT)

© NHK
Edutainment

Edutainment "Sciencer" Show

Sun

4:30pm-5:00pm (ET)/1:30pm-2:00pm (PT)

© NHK
Family History

Family History

Thu

8:00pm-8:45pm (ET)/5:00pm-5:45pm (PT)

Family History

RepeatFamily History

Mon

3:00am-3:50am (ET)/12:00am-12:50am (PT)

Food Expedition-

Food Expedition-"OKAWARI NIPPON!"

Thu

5:00pm-5:30pm (ET)/2:00pm-2:30pm (PT)

© NHK
Gentle Journeys

Gentle Journeys

Sun

8:30am-9:00am (ET)/5:30am-6:00am (PT)

© NHK
Haiku Poetry

Haiku Poetry

Sat

6:30am-7:00am (ET)/3:30am-4:00am (PT)

© NHK
Help me Master!

Help me Master!

Sun

11:15am-11:45am (ET)/8:15am-8:45am (PT)

© NHK
Historical Anecdote

Historical Anecdote

Tue

9:00pm-9:45pm (ET)/6:00pm-6:45pm (PT)

© NHK
Historical Anecdote

RepeatHistorical Anecdote

Thu

3:00am-3:50am (ET)/12:00am-12:50am (PT)

© NHK
Hometown Stories

Hometown Stories

Fri

12:30pm-12:55pm (ET)/9:30am-9:55am (PT)

© NHK
Hurray to the Angler

Hurray to the Angler

Sun

7:30am-8:00am (ET)/4:30am-5:00am (PT)

© NHK
Journey of the Heart Across Japan

Journey of the Heart Across Japan

Mon,Tue

1:00am-2:00am (ET)/10:00pm-11:00pm (PT)

© NHK
Journeys in Japan

Journeys in Japan

Thu

6:30am-7:00am (ET)/3:30am-4:00am (PT)

© NHK
Leisurely Railway Journey Across Japan

Leisurely Railway Journey Across Japan

Sun

7:30am-8:00am (ET)/4:30am-5:00am (PT)

© NHK
Life Design U-29

Life Design U-29

Tue

4:00am-4:30am (ET)/1:00am-1:30am (PT)

© NHK
March to Recovery

March to Recovery

Sun

6:10am-7:00am (ET)/3:10am-4:00am (PT)

© NHK
Meet the Legend

Meet the Legend

Thu

8:45pm-8:57pm (ET)/5:45pm-5:57pm (PT)

© NHK
Meet the Legend

RepeatMeet the Legend

Sun

1:00am-1:15am (ET)/10:00pm-10:15pm (PT)

© NHK
Miracle Lesson: World's Greatest Coaches and their Students

Miracle Lesson: World's Greatest Coaches and their Students

Sun

11:45am-12:05pm (ET)/8:45am-9:05am (PT)

© NHK
Miracle Lesson: World's Greatest Coaches and their Students

RepeatMiracle Lesson: World's Greatest Coaches and their Students

Mon

12:40am-1:00am (ET)/9:40pm-10:00pm (PT)

© NHK
Natural Grandeur of the East

Natural Grandeur of the East

Sun

8:15am-8:30am (ET)/5:15am-5:30am (PT)

© NHK
Natural Grandeur of the East

RepeatNatural Grandeur of the East

Wed

3:30am-3:50am (ET)/12:30am-12:50am (PT)

© NHK
Nature Wonder Land

Nature Wonder Land

Sat

7:10pm-7:40pm (ET)/4:10pm-4:40pm (PT)

© NHK
NEXT For the Future

NEXT For the Future

Wed

4:30am-5:00am (ET)/1:30am-2:00am (PT)

© NHK
NHK Special

NHK Special

Sun

10:15pm-11:15pm (ET)/7:15pm-8:15pm (PT)

© NHK
NHK Special

RepeatNHK Special

Mon

5:10am-6:00am (ET)/2:10am-3:00am (PT)

© NHK

NHK Special 5min

Sun

2:05pm-2:10pm (ET)/11:05am-11:10am (PT)

© NHK
Nyan-chu World Broadcaster Mini

Nyan-chu World Broadcaster Mini

Mon-Fri

6:55pm-7:00pm (ET)/3:55pm-4:00pm (PT)

RYU'S TALKING LIVE

Fri

11:10pm-12:00am (ET)/8:10pm-9:00pm (PT)

RepeatRYU'S TALKING LIVE

Sat

1:10pm-2:00pm (ET)/10:10am-11:00am (PT)

SCIENCE ZERO

SCIENCE ZERO

Sat

4:30pm-5:00pm (ET)/1:30pm-2:00pm (PT)

© NHK
Seasoning the Seasons

Seasoning the Seasons

Thu

4:00am-5:00am (ET)/1:00am-2:00am (PT)

© NHK
Somewhere Street

Somewhere Street

Sat

2:00pm-3:00pm (ET)/11:00am-12:00pm (PT)

© NHK
Strolling with Tamori

Strolling with Tamori

Sun

7:10pm-8:00pm (ET)/4:10pm-5:00pm (PT)

© NHK
Strolling with Tamori

RepeatStrolling with Tamori

Mon

2:10am-3:00am (ET)/11:10pm-12:00am (PT)

© NHK
SUPER PRESENTATION

SUPER PRESENTATION

Thu

1:00am-1:25am (ET)/10:00pm-10:25pm (PT)

Supreme Skills!

Supreme Skills!

Sat

7:40pm-8:10pm (ET)/4:40pm-5:10pm (PT)

© NHK
Tanka Poetry

Tanka Poetry

Sat

6:00am-6:30am (ET)/3:00am-3:30am (PT)

© NHK
The Challengers

The Challengers

Wed

8:40pm-8:50pm (ET)/5:40pm-5:50pm (PT)

© NHK
The Challengers

RepeatThe Challengers

Sun

2:50am-3:00am (ET)/11:50pm-12:00am (PT)

© NHK
The Fountain of Ancient Wisdom

The Fountain of Ancient Wisdom

Wed

1:15am-2:00am (ET)/10:15pm-11:00pm (PT)

© NHK
The Great Summits

The Great Summits

Tue

8:45pm-9:00pm (ET)/5:45pm-6:00pm (PT)

© NHK
The Mark of Beauty

The Mark of Beauty

Mon

5:00pm-5:30pm (ET)/2:00pm-2:30pm (PT)

© NHK
The Professionals

The Professionals

Mon

11:15pm-12:10am (ET)/8:15pm-9:10pm (PT)

© NHK
The Professionals

RepeatThe Professionals

Tue

3:00am-3:50am (ET)/12:00am-12:50am (PT)

© NHK
Three Days, Three Nights

Three Days, Three Nights

Wed

12:15am-12:45am (ET)/9:15pm-9:45pm (PT)

© NHK

Today's Close-up Plus

Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu

9:00am-9:30am (ET)/6:00am-6:30am (PT)

Tohoku

Tohoku "En" Travelogue

Thu

5:00pm-5:30pm (ET)/2:00pm-2:30pm (PT)

© NHK
TOKYO Deep!

TOKYO Deep!

Mon

4:00am-4:30am (ET)/1:00am-1:30am (PT)

© NHK

Tokyo Metropolis

Fri

9:00am-9:30am (ET)/6:00am-6:30am (PT)

© NHK
World News Academy

World News Academy

Sun

10:40am-11:15am (ET)/7:40am-8:15am (PT)

© NHK

Back to Top