TV JAPAN

Quality Japanese Channel 24/7 NHK cosmomedia America
日本語 Facebook
Digital Program Guide

Drama

Highlight
A LIFE: A LOVE

1/24 Tue.  10:15PM (ET) / 7:15PM (PT)

When Surgeon Kazuaki Okita (Takuya Kimura) was a rookie doctor, he was kicked out of the hospital due to his friend’s Masao Danjo (Tadanobu Asano) plan. He left for the U.S., leaving behind his girlfriend Mifuyu (Yuko Takeuchi). With his hard work, he became an excellent surgeon. 10 years later, he comes back to Japan by request of Mifuyu’s father, who is a hospital director. Mifuyu is now married to Masao Danjo.


Bushimeshi!--The Samurai Cook

1/24 Tue.  11:45PM (ET) / 8:45PM (PT)

Set in the closing days of the Tokugawa shogunate, the story revolves around Banshiro Sakata (Koji Seto), a faint-hearted samurai on duty in Edo. He gets involved in troublesome things, but a recipe booklet given by his wife saves him. He cooks fine dishes from the recipe and resolves problems of the people around.


The Full-Time Wife Escapist

1/25 Wed.  10:15PM (ET) / 7:15PM (PT)

Mikuri Moriyama (Yui Aragaki) is 25 years old. She doesn't have a boyfriend and doesn't have a job even though she holds a graduate degree. Everyday, Mikuri Moriyama has a feeling that she is not needed. Her father, unable to see her suffering anymore, arranges for her to work as a housekeeper. Her employer is 36 year old Hiramasa Tsuzaki. He is single and works for a company. A series of events leads them to marry as a working condition.


SHIZUMANU TAIYO

1/26 Thu.  10:15PM (ET) / 7:15PM (PT)

Hajime Onchi (Takaya Kamikawa) leads the committee for labor union of national airline NAL. Hajime Onchi and vice committee head, Shiro Gyoten (Atsuro Watabe) confront management of NAL, demanding better working conditions. The working conditions at NAL is so poor that fatal incidents could occur. Hajime Onchi, always place safety first, is demoted to a remote location abroad. Meanwhile, Shiro breaks away from Hajime and joins the management side to further his career.


Beppin-san

1/27 Fri.  9:45PM (ET) / 6:45PM (PT)

The 95th Drama Serial is about Sumire, a girl born in the uptown of Kobe in the early Showa period. In the wake of wartime devastation, she works hard toward making children's clothes for a living, and later establishes a first-ever children's goods store in Japan.


Mom, May I Quit Being Your Daughter?

1/27 Fri.  10:15PM (ET) / 7:15PM (PT)

A suspenseful family drama revolves around a mother and daughter who have an excessively close relationship. They have overcome many challenges together based on mutual trust; however, the tight-knit relationship was shaken by an encounter with a man. As the daughter becomes intimate with him, she begins to keep a distance from her mother. Being deeply disturbed by her behavior, the mother makes a radical move to have her daughter nearby.


Moribito: Guardian of the Spirit II

1/28 Sat.  10:15PM (ET) / 7:15PM (PT)

Balsa successfully protected Chagum and the spirit egg despite her failure to assassinate the king of Kambal, who is the enemy of Balsa's father and her foster father Jiguro. Four years later, Chagum officially takes his place as heir to the throne of Shin-Yogo while Balsa becomes a wanted fugitive because of her failed assassination attempt. Balsa hides in the Kingdom of Rota, a neighboring nation of Shin-Yogo, and while working as a bodyguard she one day saves a girl, Asla, from slavery...What will become of the fate of both Balsa and Chagum?


Naotora: The Lady Warlord

1/29 Sun.  8:00PM (ET) / 5:00PM (PT)

The historical drama for 2017 is the life story of Naotora Ii, a woman given a male name, who succeeded as the head of the Ii family during the Warring States period. With her wisdom, courage and affection for a loved one, Naotora strongly lived through the turbulent times and paved the way for the future.


STARS IN THE DEEP

1/29 Sun.  11:15PM (ET) / 8:15PM (PT)

Miyuki Amaya (Kasumi Arimura) belongs to the sailing team of manned submersible research ship 6K (Shinkai 6500) at JAMSTEC (Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology). She dreams of piloting the 6K. Her father was a pilot and a researcher, but died from a disease. Miyuki Amaya’s purpose is to research the deep-sea because her father told her about the deep-sea when she was little. Now, she is a cadet of the pilot...


Tokyo Tarareba Girls

1/30 Mon.  10:15PM (ET) / 7:15PM (PT)

30-year-old Rinko Kamata (Yuriko Yoshitaka) works as an unpopular screenwriter. She doesn't have a boyfriend, but she has two female friends Kaori and Koyuki. They meet regularly at a bar. There, they complain about their situations and go through what if scenarios. One day, Rinko Kamata decides to go for happiness at love and work.


A 48th Loyalist

2/3 Fri.  8:00PM (ET) / 5:00PM (PT)

Set in the Edo Period, a story revolves around Kiyo, a woman who strives to overcome status differences of those days. When she pledges to live for a love, a knife attack occurs at Edo Castle. And as a 48th loyal retainer, her fate changes after a raid on Kira: she is determined to serve at the inner palace of Edo Castle called "O-oku". The story is based on a novel written by Reiko Morota.


The Ice Ruts

2/4 Sat.  8:10PM (ET) / 5:10PM (PT)

Mayu Daimon (Kou Shibasaki) is a rookie detective. There are secrets about her birth. In Kushiro, Hokkaido, Japan, two old men’s bodies are found in a row. Their deaths seem unrelated, but Mayu discovers a connection. It started in the 1960's in Aomori, Japan.


"Beppin-san"For a Week

Sun

1:45pm-2:05pm (ET)/10:45am-11:05am (PT)

© NHK
A 48th Loyalist

A 48th Loyalist

Fri

8:00pm-8:40pm (ET)/5:00pm-5:40pm (PT)

© NHK
A 48th Loyalist

RepeatA 48th Loyalist

Sat

2:10am-2:45am (ET)/11:10pm-11:45pm (PT)

© NHK
A LIFE: A LOVE

A LIFE: A LOVE

Tue

10:15pm-11:15pm (ET)/7:15pm-8:15pm (PT)

© TBS(Japan)
A LIFE: A LOVE

RepeatA LIFE: A LOVE

Tue

5:10am-6:00am (ET)/2:10am-3:00am (PT)

© TBS(Japan)
AIBOU: Tokyo Detective Duo season 15

AIBOU: Tokyo Detective Duo season 15

Sat

11:15pm-12:10am (ET)/8:15pm-9:10pm (PT)

© テレビ朝日・東映
Beppin-san

Beppin-san

Sun,Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri

9:45pm-10:00pm (ET)/6:45pm-7:00pm (PT)

© NHK
Beppin-san

RepeatBeppin-san

Mon-Fri

7:30am-7:50am (ET)/4:30am-4:50am (PT)

© NHK
Beppin-san

RepeatBeppin-san

Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri

10:00am-10:15am (ET)/7:00am-7:15am (PT)

© NHK
Beppin-san

RepeatBeppin-san

Sat

7:30am-7:45am (ET)/4:30am-4:45am (PT)

© NHK
Beppin-san

RepeatBeppin-san

Sat

9:45am-10:00am (ET)/6:45am-7:00am (PT)

© NHK
Bushimeshi!--The Samurai Cook

Bushimeshi!--The Samurai Cook

Tue

11:45pm-12:15am (ET)/8:45pm-9:15pm (PT)

© NHK
Bushimeshi!--The Samurai Cook

RepeatBushimeshi!--The Samurai Cook

Sat

5:10am-5:40am (ET)/2:10am-2:40am (PT)

© NHK

KAMEN RIDER FOURZE

Sat

6:45pm-7:10pm (ET)/3:45pm-4:10pm (PT)

© 2011 ISHIMORI PRODUCTION INC. and TOEI COMPANY, LTD. All Rights Reserved.
Mom, May I Quit Being Your Daughter?

Mom, May I Quit Being Your Daughter?

Fri

10:15pm-11:10pm (ET)/7:15pm-8:10pm (PT)

© NHK
Mom, May I Quit Being Your Daughter?

RepeatMom, May I Quit Being Your Daughter?

Tue

2:10am-3:00am (ET)/11:10pm-12:00am (PT)

© NHK
Moribito: Guardian of the Spirit II

Moribito: Guardian of the Spirit II

Sat

10:15pm-11:15pm (ET)/7:15pm-8:15pm (PT)

© NHK
Moribito: Guardian of the Spirit II

RepeatMoribito: Guardian of the Spirit II

Thu

5:00am-6:00am (ET)/2:00am-3:00am (PT)

© NHK
Naotora: The Lady Warlord

Naotora: The Lady Warlord

Sun

8:00pm-8:47pm (ET)/5:00pm-5:47pm (PT)

© NHK
Naotora: The Lady Warlord

RepeatNaotora: The Lady Warlord

Sun

1:15am-2:00am (ET)/10:15pm-11:00pm (PT)

© NHK
Sanadamaru

Sanadamaru

Sat

5:15pm-6:00pm (ET)/2:15pm-3:00pm (PT)

SHIZUMANU TAIYO

SHIZUMANU TAIYO

Thu

10:15pm-11:15pm (ET)/7:15pm-8:15pm (PT)

© 原作 山崎豊子『沈まぬ太陽』(新潮文庫刊)企画協力 山崎定樹 野上孝子 新潮社 ©2016 WOWOW/角川大映スタジオ
SHIZUMANU TAIYO

RepeatSHIZUMANU TAIYO

Sun

5:10am-6:00am (ET)/2:10am-3:00am (PT)

© 原作 山崎豊子『沈まぬ太陽』(新潮文庫刊)企画協力 山崎定樹 野上孝子 新潮社 ©2016 WOWOW/角川大映スタジオ
The Full-Time Wife Escapist

The Full-Time Wife Escapist

Wed

10:15pm-11:15pm (ET)/7:15pm-8:15pm (PT)

© TBS(Japan)
The Full-Time Wife Escapist

RepeatThe Full-Time Wife Escapist

Wed

5:10am-6:00am (ET)/2:10am-3:00am (PT)

© TBS(Japan)
Tokyo Tarareba Girls

Tokyo Tarareba Girls

Mon

10:15pm-11:15pm (ET)/7:15pm-8:15pm (PT)

© Akiko Higashimura / KODANSHA LTD.© NIPPON TV

Back to Top